RSS

An Open Book

30 Dec

Okay, so I’m transparent.  My writing is transparent.  My facial expressions are transparent.  I’ve been told I’m florid, dramatic.  My parents used to tease me by calling me Sarah Bernhardt.  (Sarah Bernhardt was a French stage and early film actress, and was referred to as “the most famous actress the world has ever known.”  Bernhardt made her fame on the stages of France in the 1870s, at the beginning of the Belle Époque period, and was soon in demand in Europe and the Americas.  She developed a reputation as a serious dramatic actress, earning the nickname “The Divine Sarah.”)

I wear my heart on my sleeve.  (Actually, I never realized what that expression meant.  I’ve come to find that it stems from the Middle Ages when people would draw names to see who their Valentine was.  They would pin the name on their sleeve, thus where the phrase originated.)  What it means today is being open about your emotions and feelings toward another person rather than keeping them hidden away.  According to the Bible, the heart is the center not only of spiritual activity, but of all the operations of human life.  “Heart” and “soul” are often used interchangeably.  And I can play that on the piano, too.

All of that makes me honest, passionate, and real.  As I close the book on 2014, and get ready to turn the page to the coming year, please know that I plan to continue this way of life, take me or leave me.  I’ve finally come to realize that I’m a real page turner.  Maybe even a best seller someday.

For those of you who have been following my blog, I thank you.  I have not been writing much in the past two months, but I hope to remedy that soon.  I wish for you, Health, Happiness, Peace of Mind and Good Fortune in 2015.

2015

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 30, 2014 in General, Phase 2

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “An Open Book

  1. Carl D'Agostino

    December 30, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    Father and I have contract on house Greensboro NC. Hope to be there next 3 or 4 weeks. May New Year have bright new beginnings for you and safety.

     
    • judithtfisher

      December 30, 2014 at 5:37 pm

      All the best, Carl, to you and your family 👪. I’m sure “I know I made you laugh” will keep me updated.
      Happy, healthy new year to you.

       

Leave a Reply

 
